I know… I am soooooo bad!

I have been crazy busy!  Story of my life lately…  I rushed to get things done before I went to a quilting retreat at Bryce (which I’ll try to post on later).  I didn’t quite get this done before I left a couple of weeks ago, but finished it within days of being home.

100_5658I’m going to enter it into a couple of shows, so I won’t show you the front until it goes “public”.  (Although I have shown a few sneak peeks…)

100_5660Here’s a close up with a little more detail…  I love the dyed back!!!

100_5663And I worked on 3 UFO’s while at Bryce.  Here I’m auditioning a bird in the center…  He made the cut!  More on him later.

100_5665When I returned from Bryce, I received 8 customer quilts to quilt.  Yikes!  Guess what I’ve been doing?

100_5667This one is hanging at Union Station in Ogden right now.  Pretty funky!  I’ll be there tomorrow and will show you the whole thing.

100_5676And this guy is finally made in fabric.  I designed the pattern last year but didn’t have time to work on it.  It’s a long way from finished, but I imagine down the road he’ll be a finished pattern in quilt form.

100_5683And last but not least, another client quilt I’ve worked on.  There are others as well, but I forgot to take there pictures!  Poor neglected things…

I’m hoping that things will slow down a titch, but I just sent in my contract to teach at Quilt Fest.  Guess that means I’ll  add “whip up a pattern” to my to-do list!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

