Me and my little things…

We are swapping post cards in Layton Quilt Guild this year…  I wanted to show you what I did for the “It’s not easy being green” theme.

And here’s what I wrote on the back…

  I found the frog image online and drew him out with pencil.  I used “Inktense” pencils to color him with and then added “Textile Medium”.  I finished him off using a Micron pen to outline him.  I made the 3-D leaves using 2 pieces of fabric with fusible web between them and then stitched the edges.  I pulled them into a tuck to give them dimension!  3-D is so fun!

And last, but not least, I am working on this little “Triptych” quilt for a swap in the MQTS swap on flickr.  Now to get them bound!

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Me and my little things…”

  1. Lindy Dare Says:

    Really fun

Leave a Reply

